Back to All Events

OCULARIS: Opening Reception

  • The Mammal Gallery 91 Broad St NW Atlanta, GA, 30303 United States (map)

OCULARIS
A Deer Bear Wolf Art Exhibition


Continuing in the tradition of DEER BEAR WOLF’s mission to celebrate all that is Atlanta, OCULARIS, an art exhibition curated by Katie Troisi, is a diverse collection of new work from 19 Atlanta artists ranging from traditional painting and illustration to mixed media sculpture and video to installation and projection mapping.

Opening Friday July 17th at the Mammal Gallery, the show of works will remain on display through August 7th. 

Alea Hurst - http://www.aleahurst.com/ 
Ally White - http://www.allywhite.com/ 
Danielle Brutto - http://www.daniellebrutto.com/ 
Heather Greenway - http://heathergreenway.weebly.com/ 
Katie Lebel - http://katielebel.tumblr.com/ 
Kris Pilcher - http://www.krispilcher.com/home 
Laura Vela - http://commoncreativatlanta.com/?p=6458 
Laurence Laufer - http://www.feverdreaming.com/ 
Margaret Hiden - http://margarethiden.virb.com/ 
Marissa Graziano - 
www.wix.com/graziart/home
Maxwell Sebastian - http://maxwellsebastian.blogspot.com/ 
Mike Germon - http://cargocollective.com/mikegermon 
Paige Adair - http://paigeadairartist.com/ 
Rachel De Urioste - http://www.goldfishunderwater.com/ 
Romy Aura Maloon - http://www.romyauramaloon.com/ 
Spencer Sloan - http://www.spencersloan.com/ 
Stephen Key - http://twfineart.com/product-category/artists/stephen-key/ 
Tori Tinsley - http://www.toritinsley.com/ 
Vivian Liddell - http://vivianliddell.tumblr.com/ 

ABOUT THE CURATOR - 
Katie Troisi is an artist, educator, and curator from Atlanta, Georgia. A multifaceted artist with a mastery in several crafts, her unmistakable paintings can be seen adorning the walls of many Atlanta establishments and her hand crafted pottery will make its public debut in 2015. She teaches private pottery lessons out of her studio at The Goat Farm Arts Center. Her role as a curator is at once a reflection of her tastes and synonymous with her style; tactile, sensual, and immersive. In her own words, “The viewer cannot understand the piece without physically interacting with it”, and this mentality is reflected in her highly textured creations no matter the medium. You are not simply expected to gaze at her work. You are encouraged to become a part of it. 

VITALS:

WHAT: OCULARIS, A DEER BEAR WOLF ART EXHIBITION, Opening Party
WHEN: Friday, July 17, 2015
TIME: 6-11 pm
WHERE: The Mammal Gallery, 91 Broad Street SW, Atlanta, GA 
PRICE: Free Admission to Event

 

RSVP for OCULARIS: Opening Reception